English SteamSpy (Formally known as Steam Profiler)

LogicLion

User
5/1/21
Today I present to you a program I have been working on.

Steam Profiler

A little about the program;

It is created in vb.net and uses HtmlAgilityPack as the main form of getting the data you need, while I am new to using this package there could still be bugs & issues within it.
I have tested this myself over the last few days of creating it, and have yet to come across many bugs. The purpose of this tool was purely to learn how to use HtmlAgilityPack and to help server owners for any game from steam check a player quickly.

There is a website for this tool, which is the most basic website of all. The website was done so I had somewhere to add updates to, instead of free file uploaders etc. You can download from there also, or you can download from this thread.

S’il vous plaît, Connexion ou S'inscrire pour voir le lien !

The download is only a .msi built from microsoft installer package for .net. The download release for this website is the .exe version, which should install it the same way, if it does not please visit the link and click "Download v1.0 Now"

The install location should lead to C:\Program Files (x86)\SteamProfiler\StreamProfilerSetup - and this will also be the run folder, along with a desktop icon & startmenu icon.

If you use this, I would greatly appreciate if you find bugs report them to me.

Known Issues:
  • During testing phase, I faced a few issues exporting the details. So for now exporting has been removed.
  • I have made effort to detect if the steamid is valid, while this can still be avoided by entering "765xxxxxxxxxxxxxx" which will still try and search for the steamid since it contains 765. If you do this, the program will crash. It is highly recommended to use a real steamid.